Maximum Ride FanFiction – Chapter 6

DISCLAIMER: i do not own MR (Maximum Ride). James Patterson does.

WARNING: there are swear words of various sorts in this story. so if you are uncomfortable with these words, then do NOT read this story. lol

Chapter 6:

So after I found Fang we walked back to class. It was an awkward walk considering that small little incident. All during class I could feel this awkward vibe in the room… See, after the walk, we walked into class. Only, Fang was totally blushing and had this nervous look on his face. Plus. One thing that scared the shit out of everyone. He had the tiniest smile on his face. Probably the smallest known to mad-kind. But still a smile none the less. On Fang. This was big.

After class. I saw everyone giving me these weird looks. Of course when I looked at them with my signature death glare, they quickly turned away and stopped talking. At lunch, everything seemed peaceful and quiet. That is… until none other than Nudge came in. At first she came in running, but then as she started to notice that everyone was looking at her, she slowed down to a fast walk. And guess who she came right to? Yup. Me.

“OH MY GOSH. MAX. IS IT TRUE?” she asked me.

“Is what true?” I asked her back. I was completely confused. I had absolutely no idea what she was talking about and what was true?

“THAT YOU AND FANG KISSED.” she told me.

“WHAT? WHERE THE HELL DID YOU GET THAT, NUDGE? WHO THE HELL TOLD YOU THAT? THATS IT. IM GOING AFTER WHOEVER STARTED THAT FUCKING RUMOR AND IM GOING TO SQUASH THEM IN TO THE NEXT FLIPPING CENTURY AND *muffle muffle muffle*” Nudge, Iggy, and Angel slapped their hands over my mouth and pushed me back down into my seat and all simultaneously said “shhhhhh.” It was actually kind of creepy…

“Nudge,” I said calmly, “where did you hear that?” I was trying extremely hard not to scream at her.

“Well, I have ears like a hawk so I hear things. But last I heard was when I was just walking away from Chris when Brigid walked up to him. And…” I stopped listening.

“Nudge. Did you just say Brigid walked up to Chris?”

“Um yeah. Right after I walked away Brigid went right up to him. Why do you ask?”

Oh that boy was beyond dead. And Brigid. Oh. I was going to pummel her to the ground way past where the level of “hell” was.

“Um. Excuse me for a second. I have to go deal with something.” I stood up and stomped my way out of the lunch room. I heard Nudge calling my name but I didnt turn back. I was way to angry. I stomped all the way to my locker, which, wasnt very far but I still stomped all the way there. And stomping takes a lot more energy than walking. My legs would have felt like jelly if I wasnt burning with anger.

I had one of the most un-devious plans of all my plans in mind. It was probably called “pure evil” in this school but for me it was like way down below what I usually do. I guess my new title here could be, “The Evil Empress of Light Diamond High School, Class of 2014.” Whoopie. My lucky day. Anyway.

I got to my locker and slipped out 2 pieces of notebook paper from my binder. On one sheet of notebook paper I wrote:

Hey babe,

meet me tomorrow morning at 7:30 behind the bleachers on the football field so we can make out a little bit without Max or Nudge knowing.

I love you,
Chris

Knowing that Brigid wasnt very smart I knew she wouldnt recognize the hand-writing difference. On the other piece of paper I wrote:

Hey baby,

so I was thinking that we could do something behind the bleachers on the football field after-school today. That way Max is at home and she wont know and Nudge has cheerleading practice so she wont notice us.

Love you baby,
Brigid

I made my handwriting neater and more girly like so that it would seem more like her handwriting.

I really hated being all mushy and stuff but hey, it had to be done. I was going to do exactly that when they came to the bleachers. Just to make sure that I got there before either of them today, I was going to tell my teacher that I had a doctors appointment after school and my mom forgot to call in and tomorrow morning I was going to wake up really early, get a giant mug of coffee, drink it on my way to school, and be behind the bleachers at 7:20 right before she got there.

I knew where Chris’s locker was since Nudge spent most of her time there. I looked for locker 290. I went up one flight of stairs and walked all the way across the floor. I finally reached Chris’s locker and I read the note I wrote for him just to make sure it was the right one. Then I folded it up and slipped into his locker, but left just a little bit out so that even a dick like him would be able to see it.

Next was onto Brigid’s locker. I knew where her locker was since it was right across Chris’s locker, just 10 lockers to the right. I went to her locker, folded up the note and slipped it into her locker all the way. I pushed the note in all the way since boys arent smart enough to leave it so that the girl would see it sticking out a little bit (A.N. – no offence to the boys reading this. It’s just that im making Chris a total dick and stupid person 🙂 hehe ok on with the story.)

As the day went on I was getting pumped for Chris’s beating after school. I knew that both of them saw it and I made it obvious that I was watching them so that they wouldnt approach each other and talk about the note. Although they thought that I was watching them so they wouldnt go near each other.

I know that people say “ladies first” but I wanted to make Chris’s beating first because if I made Brigid’s right before school, she would be all bruised up and she wouldnt be able to go home and try and fix it with make-up or anything and she would have to go the whole day looking like that. I know it’s a horrible thing to do but hey, the bitch deserved it.

As I was walking to my next period, I walked by the place where I had punch Lissa. I expected her to have been moved, or woken up, or taken to the nurse at least. I was dead wrong. Lissa was stilllaying there. I knew the teachers had seen her. “Jeez,” I thought to myself, “no one must like her.” I actually felt bad for her. But then I got over it. Barbie so deserved it.

10 minutes before school ended I raised my hand to be called on so that I could go get ready for Chris’s beating. I got excused and left to go behind the bleachers. Once I got there I was stretching and making sure that my wrists were un-stiffened and rolled my ankles and a bunch of stretches and exercises before Chris got there. I heard the bell ring and got ready.

“Hello? Brigid? Im here.” I head Chris say. I hid behind one of the metal poles that held the bleachers up. “Brigid? Hello? Im here. Im ready to make out!” I silently gagged. I heard his footsteps on the crunchy grass getting louder. “Hello?” and thats when my right leg come right in contact with his neck.

About imanasianclevelander

I'm Nicha. Is there anything else that you need to know? haha no.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment